16 thoughts on “Morning Yoga

  1. Judith

    Beautiful! Does the bug only rest on leaves as shiny as itself or did you have to wait for it to land on such a perfect match? It’s good to see from the dates of some of your recent photos that you’re now able to get out in the garden with your camera again. Being out among the hopefulness of spring growth is more precious than ever this year.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Peter Hillman

      Thank you, Judith, and thank you for asking. This is how I found it and left it. I always have a look over my spindle which grows up the rear garden fence to see what the sun may have tempted out. I think the warm spring sunshine is bringing them out of hibernation and they are taking advantage of the sun like we are. I am still unwell and get out of breath very quickly especially when bending, so it can be a struggle with the camera, but I adore spring and enjoy very much being outside so I give it a few minutes before heading back indoors. I hope all is well with you there.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anita

    What a nice little beauty!!! I wouldn’t mind to chill in the morning sun like your gorgeous bug. But I have a slight problem right now because we have no sun, but why care as long as I have sunshine in my mind 🌞 😉 🌞

    Liked by 1 person

    • Peter Hillman

      Thank you very much, Steve 🙂 I love the colour and the fine details in these insects. And they generally make good subjects to photograph as they don’t generally move even when you stick a lens in their face.

      Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts ...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.