Nature’s Recyclers

Common Bonnet (Mycena galericulata)

Common Bonnet (Mycena galericulata)

Whilst out in the woods this morning I checked on a rotting log atop a small rise, which I do occasionally. For I know if I am lucky, I will spy some wonderful, fairytale fungi there. And this morning I got lucky!

Common Bonnet (Mycena galericulata)

Common Bonnet (Mycena galericulata)

Common Bonnet (Mycena galericulata)

Photographs of Common Bonnet (Mycena galericulata), taken November 2016, local wood, Staffordshire. Β© Pete Hillman 2016. Camera used Nikon D7200, with Nikon 18-55mm lens.

22 thoughts on “Nature’s Recyclers

    • Thank you for your lovely comment, Inger πŸ™‚ I was hoping to find some mushrooms on my walk today in the woods, and thankfully I was not disappointed. I think they have such beautiful forms and colours, and an air of the magical.

      Like

  1. Pete, you captured what we see as common in a way that is stunning. When I see things like this I view them from the perspective of beauty through my lens. I see common things as beautiful when I look through my lens.

    Liked by 1 person

      • I have been exploring you blog – and really like this platform for photography. I usually do some writing with my photography so I don’t think it would work for me. I also read your description of your passion and your work is true to what you say. What a fun visit it has been!

        Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you πŸ™‚ Indeed, I noticed how much you like photographing mushrooms also on your site, and what wonderful images and information you have shared. I have always had a fascination for fungi, and can’t help but snap them with my camera when I see them πŸ™‚ The challenge, of course, is to see them in the first place πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts ...

